Parenting in the Digital Age
Parenting in the Digital Age
This event took place live on Nov 10th, 2022 and has now come to an end. To learn about our future events follow us on Instagram. To see past summit videos visit our Youtube Channel.  
About the event
This event took place live on Nov 10th, 2022 and has now come to an end. To learn about our future events follow us on Instagram. To see past summit videos visit our Youtube Channel.  
You think about your kids a lot, and wonder... have we equipped them with the skills they need to navigate today’s world? Are we equipped as parents? Things are always changing, especially technology and the way our kids interact with it. 

This is parenting in the digital age. 

But we are busy, how do we keep up? That is why we created this event, to get you up to date on parenting in the digital age and give you the knowledge and tools to keep your kids safe. 

Join us as we cover these important topics:
• Keeping kids safe
• Restoring Mental Health 
• Connecting with your kids
• Dealing with addiction
• Balancing Screentime
• Creating a family tech plan
Join us for this half-day, free online event. 

You think about your kids a lot, and wonder... Have I equipped them with the skills they need to navigate today’s world? Are we equipped as parents? Things are always changing, especially technology and the way your kids interact with it. 

This is parenting in the digital age

You are busy, how do you keep up? That is why we created this event, to get you up to date on parenting in the digital age and give you the knowledge and tools to keep your kids safe. 
The I Am Mom Summit Starts In
countdown
00Hours00Minutes00Seconds
Keynote Speakers
Shawn Johnson , Andrew East and Dr. Mona Talk About 
How to Set Screen Time Boundaries With Your Children
Shawn Johnson, Andrew East and Dr. Mona Talk About How to Set Screen Time Boundaries With Your Children
Shawn Johnson  and Andrew East 
Olympic Gold Medalist, Founders of FamilyMade Media
At 28 years old, American gymnast Shawn Johnson has accomplished a lifetime of achievements that include Olympic Medals, a New York Times best-selling book, several businesses, a career in broadcast, and a mirror ball trophy after winning Dancing With The Stars. 

Born and raised in Des Moines, Iowa, Shawn’s girl next door charm led her to be named “America's Sweetheart.” After retiring from gymnastics in 2012, Shawn made appearances on several TV shows including The Apprentice and Adventure Capitalists. 

Shawn married Andrew East, with whom she has documented their life on a shared YouTube channel that has over 100 million views and a podcast "Couple Things" which has climbed to #2 on the overall charts. They are the founders of FamilyMade Media.
Dr. Mona
Board Certified General Pediatrician, Host of The PedsDocTalk Podcast
Dr. Mona Amin is a Board Certified General Pediatrician, Parenting coach, and mother. She has been featured on Parents.com, Good Morning America, ABC Nightly News, Romper, CondeNast Traveler, VeryWell Family, and NBC News.

She works in private practice and her passions include early childhood development, focusing on the impact of healthy sleep, a healthy relationship with food, and healthy coping skills in the first five years of a child's life.

On her Instagram account (@pedsdoctalk), her podcast (The PedsDocTalk Podcast), and YouTube channel (PedsDocTalk TV), she shares educational information on parents' most common concerns.

Through her brand PedsDocTalk, her goal is to provide relatable and easy-to-digest education for the modern parent regarding the health, safety, and wellness of their child. She launched The New Mom’s Survival Guide, the first online digital e-course created by a Pediatrician and mom to guide mothers and their baby through their first year.  With how-to-videos and motivational content, she educates and empowers new moms to make the best decisions for their babies.
Creating A Lasting Family Culture and Quality Off-Screen Family Time
Richard and Linda Eyre
NYT Best Selling Authors and Speakers
Richard and Linda Eyre are among the most popular speakers in the world on parenting and families. They find it remarkable that in the more than 50 countries where they have presented, parents have similar hopes, dreams and worries about their children regardless of their economic, religious, geographic and cultural differences.

They are the are authors of numerous family and parenting books, one of which, Teaching Your Children Values became the first parenting book in fifty years to reach #1 on the New York Times bestseller list. The Eyres latest books are The Happiness Paradox, The 8 Myths of Marriage, and Daily Thanks.

The Eyres have been frequent guests on many national network shows including Oprah, The Today Show, Prime Time Live, 60 Minutes, and Good Morning America; and they once did regular segments on the CBS Early Show. Their parenting website www.valuesparenting.com provides ideas, guidance and creative programs for families throughout the world, and Grandparenting101.com helps create parent/grandparent teamwork in raising children.
Welcome to Parenting in the Digital Age
Nate Randle
CEO Gabb
Nate Randle, CEO of Gabb Wireless, brings years of experience and expertise to the nation’s leading kid-safe tech company. 

Nate graduated in Finance from the David Eccles School of Business, University of Utah. Early in his career, Nate held pivotal leadership positions at major companies like Vivint, Qualtrics, Callaway Golf, Utah Jazz and Nike. He joined Gabb in June of 2021 and took on the CEO role in November 2021.

Above all, Nate Randle is a husband and father of four. He places the highest priorities on people and family. His focus on family directly translates into his leadership at Gabb, where protecting kids and encouraging a stronger connection between families are core to the Gabb mission.
Speakers
Baby Steps to Introducing
 a Smart Phone

Brooke Romney
Author & Speaker
Emotional Self-Soothing 
Without Technology

Dr. Julie Hanks 
Therapist, Author 
and Podcast Host
Family Movie Night: 
A Simple Tradition to 
Build Relationships 

Jennifer Borget
Digital Creator
How to Create a Family 
Life Where No One is 
Texting at the Table

Andrea Davis 
Founder, Better Screen Time
7 Mistakes Parents Make 
When They Learn Their Kid 
Has Looked at Porn

Kristen A. Jenson
Best-Selling Author,
Good Pictures Bad Pictures
Founder, Defend Young Minds
Dangers of Digital Candy 

Arlene Pellicane
Author and Host of the 
Happy Home Podcast 
Social Media Without Fear

Kristen Duke 
Parenting Teens Expert
The ONE Phrase Your
 Kids Need to Hear

Chris McKenna 
Protect Young Eyes
Working Together to 
Fight Tech Addiction 

Michelle Love-Day
Educator, Director and 
Founder RISE Academy
Mental Health in a Digital World

Tessa Stuckey
The Mom Therapist
Author and Speaker
Be Present in the 
Moments That Require 
Your Presence

Tanner Clark
Speaker & Teen Advocate 
Jill Murphy
Staying Connected: Keeping Up 
With Kids' Media and Tech

Jill Murphy
Editor-in-Chief, Head of 
Distribution at Common 
Sense Media
Understanding Generation 
Alpha and Helping 
Them Thrive

Ashley Fell
Social Researcher, Author, 
TEDx Speaker and Director 
of Advisory at McCrindle 
Body Safety: Shout! 
5 Step Abuse Prevention 
Parents Can Teach Today

Katie Hastings 
Author & Pediatric Nurse 
 Reconnecting With Our 
Digitally Disconnected Kids

Tom Kersting
Psychotherapist and Author 
Tips to Create Healthy 
Tech Habits & Build 
Family Connection

Kellie Henry
Digital Creator
Trauma and Social Media

Ashlee Boyson
Author and Speaker, 
The Moments We Stand
How to Prevent Video 
Game and Social Media 
Screen Addiction

Melanie Hempe BSN
Founder and Speaker, 
ScreenStrong
How to Prevent Video 
Game and Social Media 
Screen Addiction

Adriana Stacey, MD
Speaker and Medical 
Advisor, ScreenStrong
You Are the Boss, 
Take Back Your Title

Lisa Wilson
Founder, Boss Retreats & 
The Mean Moms Club
Special Guests
Jessie Miller
Host
David Butler
Don't Miss This
April and Davey Orgill
Digital Creators
Darcey Wilde
CEO, Shine Cosmetics
Jamie Taylor
Founder, I Am Mom Summit
Kimmy Hughes
She's In Her Apron
Gina Mecham
Utah Fun Activities
Michelle Pearson
Digital Creator, Actress
Agenda
Thursday,  November 10th, 2022
LIVE Stage Keynotes | 10a PT | 11a MT | 12p CT | 1p ET  

Nate Randle - Welcome to Parenting in the Digital Age
Shawn Johnson, Andrew East and Dr Mona - How to Set Screen Time Boundaries With Your Children
Jamie Taylor & Jessie Miller - Q&A
Linda and Richard Eyre - Creating A Lasting Family Culture and Quality Off-Screen Family Time 


LIVE Stage | 11a PT | 12p MT | 1p CT | 2p ET

Arlene Pellicane - Dangers of Digital Candy
David Butler & Jessie Miller - Q&A
Brooke Romney - Baby Steps to Introducing a SmartPhone
Tanner Clark - Be Present in the Moments That Require Your Presence

 
LIVE Stage | 12p PT | 1p MT | 2p CT | 3p ET 

Kristen A Jenson - 7 Mistakes Parents Make When They Learn Their Kid Has Looked at Porn
Dr. Julie Hanks - Emotional Self-Soothing Without Technology
Jennifer Borget - Family Movie Night: A Simple Tradition to Build Relationships
April and Davey Orgill & Jessie Miller - Q&A
Chris McKenna - The ONE Phrase Your Kids Need to Hear


LIVE Stage | 1p PT | 2p MT| 3p CT | 4p ET 

 Kimmy Hughes, Michelle Pearson & Jessie Miller - Q&A
Lisa Wilson - You Are the Boss, Take Back Your Title
Michelle Love-Day - Working Together to Fight Tech Addiction
Katie Hastings - Body Safety: Shout! 5 Step Abuse Prevention Parents Can Teach Today
Kellie Henry - Tips to Create Healthy Tech Habits & Build Family Connection


 On-Demand Stage

Andrea Davis - How to Create a Family Life Where No One is Texting at the Table
Ashlee Boyson - Trauma and Social Media
Ashley Fell - Understanding Generation Alpha and Helping Them Thrive
Kristen Duke - Social Media Without Fear
Tessa Stuckey - Mental Health in a Digital World
Tom Kersting - Reconnecting With Our Digitally Disconnected Kids
Jill Murphy - Staying Connected: Keeping Up With Kids' Media and Tech
Melanie Hempe, BSN &  Adriana Stacey, MD - How to Prevent Video Game and Social Media Screen Addiction

Full Agenda
 
Day 1 | Wed, May 5th
 
9a PT | 10a MT | 12p ET 
 
Shawn Johnson & Andrew East: "You’re doing great, Mom.”
Performance Parenting: How to Deal with Failure, Judgement, and Shame.

9:15a PT | 10:15a MT | 12:15p ET 
 
Michelle Kennedy: Return of the Mothership - How To Find Your Mom Community

9:30a PT | 10:30 MT | 12:30p ET 
 
Sharon McMahon: Raising Critical Thinkers
Lucretia Berry, PhD: Enlightened Children Brighten Our Future
Jamie Scott: Everyday Is A Gift
10a PT | 11a MT | 1p ET 
 
Vanessa Quigley: How To Raise Resilient Kids
Ashley Lemieux : Your Journey From Fear To Freedom
Kristen Duke : Teens are (not that) SCARY!
Olivia Bardsley: It’s Child’s Play - The Benefits of Independent Play for Kids & Moms
11a PT | 12p MT | 2p ET 
 
Rachel Nielson: [Encore Session] The Key to Finding Joy in Motherhood, 
Even When It's Really Hard 
Uchechi Ezurike-Bosse: Working from Home + Virtual Schooling: Key Strategies to Make It Work
Eraina Ferguson MAR, M.ED: Built to Last - The Story of One Mom's Good Life
Joyce Shulman: How An Intentional Walking Practice Can Transform Your Life 
12p PT | 1p MT | 3p ET 
 
NEW! I Am Mom Walk
Let's get outside and move! Join us for a group walk with an inspirational message. Everyone who logs a walk during the two day event will have a chance to win a 99 walks prize pack!
Day 2 | Thurs, May 6th
 
9a PT | 10a MT | 12p ET 
 
Reshma Saujani: Brave, Not Perfect Motherhood

9:15a PT | 10:15a MT | 12:15p ET 
 
Linda & Richard Eyre: 3 Steps To A Strong Family 

9:30a PT | 10:30 MT | 12:30p ET 
 
Alexis & Chanté: Mothers Unite - Building A Safer and More Inclusive World
Miranda Anderson: Pause For Purpose - Three Ways to Use a Pause to Invite More Purpose and Intention
10a PT | 11a MT | 1p ET 
 
Mindy Guymon: How Down Syndrome and Childhood Cancer Changed My Perspective As a Mother
Kara Smith: Defending the Mother & Teen Relationship
Kristen Jenson: The 4 Pillars of Protecting Kids from Pornography
Jenica Parcell: How to Live a Joyful Life While Experiencing Infertility
11a PT | 12p MT | 2p ET 
 
Stacey Jensen: Great Days Start with Great Makeup - Simple Tips For Busy Moms
Stephanie Berglind: Crushing the Overwhelm in Motherhood
Andrésha De Bourg: [Encore Session] A Life of Nurturing: Anything You Give Your All To, Is Motherhood
Meaghan B Murphy: Your Fully Charged Life
12p PT | 1p MT | 3p ET 
 
Ashley Garbe Smith: Preparing for the Unexpected - A Matter of Life and Death
Monica Irvine: Disciplining our Children with Love
Family Is Awards Ceremony
Hear who won and watch their reactions!
Our Mission
We believe in the influence Moms have on the world to shape the next generation of leaders, Mothers and Fathers.

Our Mission
We believe in the influence Moms have on the world to shape the next generation of leaders, Mothers and Fathers.

Agenda
Day 1 | Friday, Feb 7th
 
9a PT | 10a MT | 12p ET 
 
Dr. Tina Payne Bryson: The Power of Showing Up
9:15a PT | 10:15a MT | 12:15p ET 
 
Rachel Nielson: 3 Steps to Finding a Happy 
Balance with Social Media
Dr. Eboni Smith Hollier: More Zzzs Please: 5 Tips to Help Improve Your Child’s Sleep
Ruby Franke: Cut the Comparison Crap and Start Connecting With Others
How an Online Event Works
Step 1:
Register for 
the event
Click any of the register now buttons on this page. Enter your name and email address and hit submit.
Step 2:
Watch for
 instructional emails
They will contain information like; how to login for the event, how to get the most out of this event and recently announced speakers.
Step 3:
Schedule time 
to watch
Mark some time in your calendar when you can be kid free or plan a watch party with a few other Moms.

Step 4:
Watch
the event
Click the link in the email we send each morning of the event or come back to this page and click watch the event button.
FAQ
When is the cost to register? 
There is no cost. The event is free thanks to Gabb Wireless who like us is mission driven.
When is the event? 
Nov 10th, 2022 - 10 AM PT (11 AM MT | Noon CT | 1 PM ET)
Where is the event? 
Most of our audience will attend online from the comfort of their own homes. Around 100 people will be invited to attend in person at Gabb HQ in Lehi, Utah. If you would like to attend in person follow @I_Am_Mom_Summit or @GabbWireless for your chance to win tickets.
How long is the event? 
4 hrs. The live welcome starts at 10 AM PT  (11 AM MT | Noon CT | 1 PM ET)  and ends around 2 PM PT (3 PM MT | 4 PM CT | 5 PM ET). 
How is the event structured?
This year we will be kicking off the event live from the Gabb Studio. The event will stream as one semi-live continuous event. Some of the sessions will be pre-recorded. But in between each session, we will be on live chatting about the previous session with you our audience. There will also be live chat.
How long are the sessions?
Sessions range from 10 to 15 minutes.
Will there be a schedule released of who is speaking when?
Yes. Prior to the event we will post the schedule on the website and email it to the registrants. 
Only mom topics?
We are the I Am Mom Summit so we think a lot about moms, but this year we decided to open up the event to all parents. Anyone with kids or those who work with kids should benefit from this event.
What if I miss a session during the broadcast, can I watch it later some how?
After the broadcast is over we will post the sessions for on-demand viewing for 10 days. But you won't get to see all of the live interaction between sessions or chat live with attendees or speakers.
What topics will the conference cover?
• Keeping kids safe
• Restoring Mental Health 
• Connecting with your kids
• Dealing with addiction
• Balancing Screentime
• Creating a family tech plan
Are the videos live or recorded?
Most of the sessions are pre-recorded a few weeks before the event. But some portions of the event will be live.
How do I watch the sessions?
Watching the event is similar to watching live programming over the internet. We will email you a link to the event. You will log in to the event with your name and email and then push play on the video player to watch the live streamed event. 
How can I speak at the conference?
This year's conference is full, but please leave us your info here so we can consider you for our next event.
How can I sponsor this event?
Please leave us your contact info here.
Copyright @ 2022 Launch Summits LLC - All Rights Reserved
Powered By ClickFunnels.com